just in time

DAZ3D just unrolled a Victoria 8. And a new free female Genesis model – which isn’t called Genesis 4 but Genesis 8.

I don’t have the time to look at the free one right now – but the marketing talk includes “a new expression engine” and “automatically flexing muscles”.

For the latter to be included in a base figure – or at least a major character like V8; no idea yet if the free one features it or not – I honestly applaud. One of the reasons the original Genesis is my preferred figure is because it has a system like that available in one of the add-ons (Muscularity, I think). G2F had a similar add-on (which I also have cuz it was in a nice sale), but nothing of the sort is out there for G2M (and I can’t be bothered to convert all those JCMs and MCMs, y’know).

Now, expressions, I wonder if they did hire someone with a basic understanding of anatomy.

No idea when I’m going to look into that, but hey, as soon as I do, I’ll drip some acid right here.

Meanwhile fire up your DIMs and go download the new G8F starter essentials. They say there is some clothing there. It’s reasonable to assume it’s backwards compatible ;D

Comment here

