you can’t go wrong with Elisa Candelas Martín

The dude who begins the song is merely okay, but Elisa totally rips here. I’m always happy to hear her – she’s one of my idols (can’t you hear why?!), but her studio output is rather limited (and over half of it is not available in Russia… thank Heavens this one is).

If I were a professional singer, I’d definitely go to Spain to study under Elisa without any hesitation. She’s one of those rare female vocalists in contemporary metal who actually sing in a metal style, y’know.

Fun part: I discovered Elisa for one simple reason – the same reason why I ever checked out Blind Guardian – her older band did a song based on Michael Moorcock’s books. This one…

Comment here

