I have a problem with certain trends in self-promotion

It’s a trend on dA; and apparently here as well. Random faves/likes in order to attract attention to your own stuff.

Fun part: mostly done by folks who are crazy popular already.

To me, this superficial hunt for clickthroughs or something cheapens the very idea of human relationships. And yes, I may be the odd dinosaur out, but to me blogging (and even social network sites) is all about relationships. Not ‘exposure’ or other [SEHT] that is as phony as an average CV.

5 thoughts on “I have a problem with certain trends in self-promotion

  1. If you are a dinosaur, what does that make me?

    I think that social networking is a bad idea, from the beginning…

Comment here

